Hopefully Happy Campers

It’s almost been a week since I arrived back in England from Chile and sleep is seeming like a slightly less foreign thing now. Before I went to Chile my boyfriend and I decided it would be nice when I returned for the two of us to go camping for a few nights. We bought camping gear when we went to Reading Festival last year and it felt like a waste to not use it when we live so close to Cornwall. 

So I’m going on my first camping trip today. Well I mean I’ve been on a few before but it was either with my mum who brings bed sheets, a plug in kettle and bed side lights or for my Duke of Edinburgh where I had a sleeping bag and that’s all. 

Matt and I are headed to Fowey for 3 days and 2 nights. I have also never been to Cornwall so I’m pretty excited. Not excited for the masses of children that are bound to be at our campsite or the queues of traffic we will be stuck in. But excited for the simplicity of camping. 

Wish us luck! 

Leave a comment