Chile Trip. Day 3. Back at School.

I woke up at 7.00 AM, at the time I was really proud thinking I woke up so early but then I realised it’s 11.00 AM in the UK and my jetlagged mind was playing mean tricks on me. At 7.30 AM Chila was knocking on our door “Chicas Chicas”, when I went to open it she was holding a tray with two cups of tea (yay!) and a basket with bread in it. She brought us breakfast in bed, my mum doesn’t even do that!

IMG_0657

Breakfast

Chila took us on the bus so we know how to get to University in the future. The bus was very crammed and they drove like maniacs! Therefore we got there quite quickly.

IMG_0661

As the University is so high up it had beautiful views of Valparaiso and Vina Del Mar.

IMG_0669

View from the top of the University.

IMG_0727

View from the side of the University.

Had class which was way more intense than I imagined but the teacher was very liberal and was all about that making mistakes is good, which is good for me! He looked a bit like Johnny Depp and when he spoke in English it was with a very southern American accent.

IMG_0675

Felipe. Our Teacher

When we were walking out the University we were expecting to be getting the bus but Chila was waiting for us and we got a lift in their car as her husband, Hugo was coming home from work.

Pictures from the beach are to follow!

Leave a comment